Indecision is a great thing

Sometimes, I know I want pancakes for breakfast. Sometimes, though, I don’t know how I want to dress them up.

I’ve learned an important life lesson. When in doubt, do both!

IMG_1952

IMG_1958

 

My creations include:

1) Chocolate chip pancakes made with peanut butter swirled into the batter while they’re baking. Then, because you can never have too much peanut butter, heat up some peanut butter and drizzle it on top. Finally, top with chopped peanuts. It’s like a Reese’s in pancake form. Aka – it’s like heaven.

2) Ordinary pancakes made not so ordinary by adding sauteed pears, golden raisins, roasted pecans, unsweetened shredded coconut, and maple syrup.

Every time I had a bite of one, I’d think I preferred that type. Then I’d try the other and switch my mind. Then I’d go back to the other and switch again….. all until each delicious bite was gone.

What will you do with your pancakes next?

 

Leave a Reply

